Our Club

Welcome from the President

It is with great enthusiasm and appreciation that I welcome you to the 2023-2024 year of the Rotary Club of Oklahoma City.

As we begin this exciting journey together, I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to you for your trust, dedication, passion, and commitment to Rotary and Club 29. This year holds tremendous potential for our club. It’s the perfect time to build upon our 114-year foundation and chart a course for even greater opportunities.

Thank you to our outgoing President, Wes Milbourn and all our past presidents (especially my dad, Omar Massad), for their steadfast leadership and dedication. For decades, we have had the privilege of building upon their legacy and this year is no exception. I am inspired by their commitment and am humbled and honored to follow in their footsteps.

The Rotary International theme for this year is “Creating Hope in the World.” This theme resonates deeply with the values that define our club. It is a call to action –  reminding each of us that we can instill hope in the lives of those who need it most.

Together we can create a shared vision of hope by fostering an environment where everyone feels valued, ideas are freely shared, diverse perspectives are welcome, and constructive conversations can lead to meaningful solutions.

My heartfelt hope as President is to further strengthen the bonds within our Rotary family by embracing collaboration, inclusivity, and respect as we work hand in hand to do good in our community and around the world. I am confident this can be achieved when each of us commits to remaining engaged and involved.

I encourage you to participate in our club activities, serve on one or more of our committees and take on a leadership role. Your unique talents, ideas, and participation are what make our club thrive and are vital to our success.

Thank you for allowing me the privilege of serving as your 2023-2024 President. I am excited and confident that through our collective efforts, we will create a year filled with hope, meaningful impact, lasting friendships, and transformative experiences.


Lesli Massad


Rotary Club of OKC History

With almost 600 members, Club 29 is one of the largest clubs in Rotary International, and it is also one of the friendliest. We welcome guests and visiting Rotarians from all over the world at our weekly luncheon meetings.

Read More

Visiting Our Club

Downtown Meeting:

The Rotary Club of Oklahoma City has two weekly meetings: The 11:45am, Tuesday meeting at the Christian Life Center (CLC) at St. Luke’s United Methodist Church, and the 7:00am Thursday morning meeting currently held at Quail Creek Golf & Country Club.

Parking Information:

Please park in either the South, West, or Southwest Parking Lots, and enter the CLC at the 14th Street entrance between Harvey and Robinson

Club 29 Foundation

The mission of the Rotary Club 29 Foundation is: “To Support the Philanthropic Activities of the Rotary Club of Oklahoma City.” The foundation is independent from the club, but it does not solicit or accept funding requests other than from the club, and the foundation board ultimately makes funding decisions.

Read More

Officers and Board of Directors

Lesli Massad
Suzanne Mitchell
Ashley Smith
Mark Neumeister
John Robberson
Sergeant at Arms
Wes Milbourn
Past President
David Mayfield
Assistant Treasurer
Farooq Karim
Director – 1yr.
Dave Ortloff
Director – 1yr.
Miles Pringle
Director – 1yr.
Patrick Raglow
Director – 1yr.
Ted Streuli
Director – 1yr.
Susan Adams
Director – 2yr.
Mike Coats
Director – 2yr.
Jeanette Nance
Director – 2yr.
Evan Walter
Director – 2yr.
Kathy Williams
Director – 2yr.
Ann Ackerman
Presidential Advisor
Sherry Rhodes
Presidential Advisor
Tim Strange
Presidential Advisor
Clayton Taylor
Presidential Advisor


Volunteer Opportunities

The 2023-2024 Rotary year is quickly approaching and plans are in full swing for a meaningful and engaging year. But first, we need your help.

When you became a member of the Rotary Club of Oklahoma City you became part of a large network of diverse men and women seeking to make a difference in our club, our community, and throughout the world. The difference we make doesn’t just happen. It is a direct result of the dedication from each of you through your commitment to serve on our many committees.

As a large club with high expectations, we rely on you to step up to serve alongside your fellow Rotarians. When you do, you not only empower each other, but you’re sure to have a lot of fun and make new friends in the process. And if that’s not enough to convince you, then heed the prudent words of William Shakespeare, “The meaning of life is to find your gift. The purpose of life is to give it away.”

So today, as we prepare for the coming year, I want to present to you the many possibilities available for you to embrace and embody the Rotary mission of “service above self.” I encourage you to sign up for and serve on the committees that align with your passions and skill set. But don’t overlook opportunities that will challenge you and help you develop new skills.

What a wonderful time to be a member of the Rotary Club of Oklahoma City! I don’t know about you, but I am excited about the coming year and look forward to working with you and with the committees you serve.

There is no limit to what we can achieve together. And together, we will continue to uphold our 114 year legacy of being recognized as one of the leading Rotary clubs in the world. Thank you for all you do!

My best to you,

Lesli Massad
President 2023-24

Committee Selection + Forms

Please use the form in the link below to sign up for a committee of your choice.

Committee Sign Up Form

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options